Another day, another dream about puppies

Last night, I dreamt of puppies. One puppy, actually. A cute little beagle that was snuggling on my lap, with his stomach to the sky, safe and trusting. There was a lemur with a broken tree branch in there somewhere, but it’s the beagle that stuck with me when I woke. Today, the day I imagine my period will arrive like the T-Rex at the end of Jurassic Park – sharp teeth at the ready and with no warning whatsoever. I got out of bed and pulled on my favorite pair of white jeans. I don’t know of they’re a shield or a plea.

Leave a Reply

